Graduate School of Education - Senate Faculty

View the full GSOE faculty listing.

Jan Blacher

Jan Blacher

Distinguished Professor, UC Presidential Chair
Office: 2133 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-3875
Email: jan.blacher@ucr.edu

Eddie Comeaux

Eddie Comeaux

Associate Professor
Office: 2102 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-3934
Email: eddie.comeaux@ucr.edu

Cati De Los Rios

Cati De Los Rios

Assistant Professor
Office: 2107 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5582
Email: catidlr@ucr.edu

Begona Echeverria

Begona Echeverria

Associate Professor
Office:2122 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4316
Email: begona.echeverria@ucr.edu

William P Erchul

William P Erchul

Professor and Director of School Psychology Program
Office: 2223 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6025
Email: william.erchul@ucr.edu

Cathleen Geraghty

Cathleen Geraghty

Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: 2120 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2051
Email: cathleen.geraghty@ucr.edu

Cassandra Guarino

Cassandra Guarino

Professor
Office: 2123 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5992
Email: cassandra.guarino@ucr.edu

Marsha Ing

Marsha Ing

Associate Professor
Office: 2137 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4607
Email: marsha.ing@ucr.edu

Uma Jayakumar

Uma Jayakumar

Associate Professor
Office: 2110 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5789
Email: umajaya@ucr.edu

Austin Johnson

Austin Johnson

Assistant Professor
Office: 2128 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5958
Email: austin.johnson@ucr.edu

Joseph Kahne

Joseph Kahne

Professor, Dutton Presidential Chair
Office: 2109 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: joseph.kahne@ucr.edu

Rita Kohli

Rita Kohli

Assistant Professor
Office: 2103 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5969
Email: rita.kohli@ucr.edu

John S. Levin

John S. Levin

Professor
Office: 2126 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4976
Email: john.levin@ucr.edu

Margaret A. Nash

Margaret A. Nash

Professor
Office: 2108 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2710
Email: margaret.nash@ucr.edu

Rollanda O'Connor

Rollanda O'Connor

Professor, Eady/Hendrick Chair
Office: 2134 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6052
Email: rollanda.oconnor@ucr.edu

Gregory J. Palardy

Gregory J. Palardy

Associate Professor
Office: 2105 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5916
Email: gregory.palardy@ucr.edu

Soojin Park

Soojin Park

Assistant Professor
Office: 2125 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1504
Email: soojin.park@ucr.edu

Leigh Patel

Leigh Patel

Professor
Office: 2207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6018
Email: leighsp@ucr.edu

Celeste Pilegard

Assistant Professor
Office: 2215 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6021
Email: celeste.pilegard@ucr.edu

Raquel Rall

Raquel Rall

Assistant Professor
Office: 2106 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5955
Email: raquel.rall@ucr.edu

Robert K. Ream

Robert K. Ream

Associate Professor
Office: 2124 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6054
Email: robert.ream@ucr.edu

Louie Rodriguez

Louie F. Rodriguez

Associate Professor
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-6017
Email: louie.rodriguez@ucr.edu

Michael Solis

Michael Solis

Assistant Professor
Office: 2135 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5855
Email: michael.solis@ucr.edu

Thomas Smith

Thomas Smith

Dean, Professor
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5802
Email: thomas.smith@ucr.edu

Katherine Stavropoulos

Katherine Stavropoulos

Assistant Professor
Office: 2128 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-5238
Email: katherine.stavropoulos@ucr.edu

H. Lee Swanson

H. Lee Swanson

Distinguished Professor, Peloy Chair
Office: 2127 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4734
Email: lee.swanson@ucr.edu

Keith F. Widaman

Keith F. Widaman

Associate Dean, Distinguished Professor
Office: 2129 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2895
Email: keith.widaman@ucr.edu

John S. Wills

John S. Wills

Associate Professor
Office: 2101 Sproul Hall
Phone:(951) 827-5010
Email: john.wills@ucr.edu

Tara J Yosso

Tara J Yosso

Professor
Office: 2104 Sproul Hall
Phone:(951) 827-2751
Email: t.yosso@ucr.edu

Rondy Yu

Rondy Yu

Assistant Professor of Teaching
Office: 2136 Sproul Hall
Phone:(951) 827-4326
Email: rondy@ucr.edu

GSOE Instructors

Nallely Arteaga

Nallely Arteaga


Email: narte001@ucr.edu

Jennifer Branch

Jennifer Branch


Email: jbran005@ucr.edu

Ekaterina Forrester-Smith

Ekaterina Forrester-Smith


Email: ekaterina.forrester@ucr.edu

Katie Gibbs

Katie Gibbs


Email: katherine.gibbs@ucr.edu

Christina Hale-Elliott

Christina Hale-Elliott


Email: christina.hale@ucr.edu

Tali Kasser

Tali Kasser


Email: tkass001@ucr.edu

Kerri Knight-Teague

Kerri Knight-Teague


Email: kerri.knightteague@ucr.edu

Richard Kong

Richard Kong


Email: rkong002@ucr.edu

Cathy Lussier

Cathy Lussier


Email: cathy.lussier@ucr.edu

Juan Medina

Juan Medina


Email: juan.medina@ucr.edu

Patricia Parr

Patricia Parr


Email: patricia.parr@ucr.edu

Sara Taylor

Sara Taylor


Email: stayl012@ucr.edu

Michael Towne

Michael Towne


Email: michael.towne@ucr.edu

Sounghwa Walker

Sounghwa Walker


Email: swalk009@ucr.edu

Supervisors of Teacher Education

Parissa Clark

Parissa Clark


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4691
Email: parissa.clark@ucr.edu

Karen Dodson

Karen Dodson


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1500
Email: karen.dodson@ucr.edu

Doris Dredd-Lee

Doris Dredd-Lee


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1500
Email: Doris.Lee@ucr.edu

Kathy Evans

Kathy Evans


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-1500
Email: kathy.evans@ucr.edu

Manuel Peredia

Manuel Peredia


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2191
Email: manuel.peredia@ucr.edu

Paul Rosenzweig

Paul Rosenzweig


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4691
Email: paul.rosenzweig@ucr.edu

Henri Shimojyo

Henri Shimojyo


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4691
Email: henri.shimojyo@ucr.edu

Denise Edwards

Denise Edwards


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2191
Email: Denise.Edwards@ucr.edu

Nancy Butler Wolf

Nancy Butler Wolf


Office: 1362 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2061
Email: nancy.wolf@ucr.edu

GSOE Teaching Assistants

Paul Amaya

Paul Amaya


Email: paul.amaya@email.ucr.edu

Taryn Goldberg

Taryn Goldberg


Email: tgold005@ucr.edu

R. Brooks Imel

R. Brooks Imel


Email: rimel001@ucr.edu

Elizabeth Isralowitz

Elizabeth Isralowitz


Email: elizabeth.isralowitz@email.ucr.edu

Yu-Chi Lin

Yu-Chi Lin


Email: ylin056@ucr.edu

Kyle McMillen

Kyle McMillen


Email: kyle.mcmillen@email.ucr.edu

Danielle Mireles

Danielle Mireles


Email: danielle.mireles@email.ucr.edu

Patriccia Ordonez

Patriccia Ordonez


Email: patriccia.ordonez@email.ucr.edu

Rabea Qamar

Rabea Qamar


Email: rqama001@ucr.edu

Amanda Scott-Williams

Amanda Scott-Williams


Email: ascot012@ucr.edu

Siqi Wang

Siqi Wang


Email: swang062@ucr.edu

GSOE Emeriti Faculty

View the full GSOE emeriti faculty listing.

Steven Bossert

Steven Bossert

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: steven.bossert@ucr.edu

Jerry S. Carlson

Jerry S. Carlson

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: jerry.carlson@ucr.edu

James T. Dillon (Jim)

James T. Dillon (Jim)

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: james.dillon@ucr.edu

Sharon Duffy

Sharon Duffy

Dean for UCR Extension, Professor
Office: 0337 UNEX, Ext. Center
Phone: (951) 827-4102
Email: sharon.duffy@ucr.edu

V.P. Franklin

V.P. Franklin

Distinguished Professor
Office: 7707 HMNSS
Phone: (951) 827-1976
Email: vp.franklin@ucr.edu

Mark Hanson

Mark Hanson

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 288-0835
Email: mark.hanson@ucr.edu

Irving Hendrick

Irving Hendrick

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: irving.hendrick@ucr.edu

Flora Ida Ortiz

Flora Ida Ortiz

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: flora.ortiz@ucr.edu

Donald MacMillan

Donald MacMillan

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: donald.macmillan@ucr.edu

Douglas E. Mitchell

Douglas E. Mitchell

Professor of the Graduate Division
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4547
Email: douglas.mitchell@ucr.edu

Richard S. Newman

Richard S. Newman

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: richard.newman@ucr.edu

Reba N. Page

Reba N. Page

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: reba.page@ucr.edu

Melanie Sperling

Melanie Sperling

Professor Emeritus
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: melanie.sperling@ucr.edu

Athena Waite

Athena Waite

Emeritus, Director of Teacher Education
Office: 1207 Sproul Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4633
Email: athena.waite@ucr.edu