Bell Tower and Rivera Arches (c) UCR/Stan Lim

Contact Us

Breadcrumb

 

Meet the Teacher Education Team

As you navigate our teacher education studies website, our student support staff are here to answer questions you may have about university policy and procedures, provide academic advice, and help you achieve your academic goals.

 

Teacher Education Program
School of Education

Sproul Hall 1124
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521

Office Phone: (951) 827-5225
Email: creded@ucr.edu

 

Assistant Dean and Director

Dr. Frances Valdovinos

Email: frances.valdovinos@ucr.edu

 

Assistant Director

Uriel "Odie" Jasso

Email: ujasso@ucr.edu 

 

Lead Credential Analyst 

Leticia Singh 
Email: leticia.singh@ucr.edu 

 

Advisors

Alex Arriaga  (Single Subject: Social Science, Mathematics, and Science)
Email: alex.arriaga@ucr.edu 

Lina Canawati (Multiple Subject)
Email: lina.canawati@ucr.edu 

Denise Payne (Education Specialist; Single Subject: English and Spanish)

Email: denise.e.payne@ucr.edu 

***Please allow at least 48 business hours for a response via email***

Let us help you with your search