children in a class, raising their hands

Add a Credential Authorization

Add a Credential Authorization 

Once you have earned one credential (multiple subject or single subject), you can become certified in another authorization by taking necessary methodology course and CSET exam. Here’s how:

If you already have a Multiple Subject credential and want to add a Single Subject credential authorization: [1 additional class] 

  • Take and pass Single Subject CSETS
  • Take 1 SS methods course

If you already have a Single Subject credential and want to add a Multiple Subject credential authorization: 

  • Take and pass MS CSETS 
  • Take 2 MS methods courses

Please note:  This option only applies for Multiple Subject and Single Subject credentials. 

Let us help you with your search